George the Spider

We’re only about a half hour on our way home on a 1 hour 45 minute trip and had to stop AGAIN! Those of you who know me, know that we don’t stop once we’re in the car.  Do not drink anything because you will not be able to pee until we have to gas up!  At first I thought the bikes were falling. 

And then…a daddy long legs came down from the sunroof…right.next.to.me!
Mommy (shrieking): “GET THE SPIDER BOYS! GET THE SPIDER BOYS! GET THE SPIDER BOYS!”
Hooligan (in his best girl scream): “NOOOOO!”
Shenanigan (arms outstretched): “I will! But I can’t reach!”
Mommy (on the verge of tears): “GET! OUT! OF! YOUR! SEATBELT! NOW!”
Shenanigan: “But you won’t let me!”
Mommy (wailing): “NOOOOWWWWW!!!!”
Shenanigan: “Oops! I didn’t get him. He fell. I think in your purse.”
Mommy pulls the car over running from the car arms flailing (ok, maybe exaggerating here): “Find it!”
Shenanigan: “I’m pretty sure he’s between the seats.”
Mommy (regaining her composure): “Did you at least maim him?!”
Shenanigan: “uhhhh…George?”
Mommy (losing her $#!+ again): Maim! Not name!”
Shenanigan: “I think I got at least 2 of his legs.”

He’s! Still! In! Here!

(And pissed because he only has 6 legs!)

Leave a Reply

